Amaravati To Be Replaced By “Four Capitals” In Andhra Pradesh

The chief minister of Andhra Pradesh YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is planning to announce four capital cities for the state. The debate over the shifting of Andhra Pradesh from Amaravati made news on Sunday. There is a severe on-going struggle taking place between the YSR Congress Party and the TDP over the construction of new capital. BJP MP TG Venkatesh has said that the chief minister has already informed the Centre regarding the shifting of state capital title.

We had earlier urged Jagan Reddy to make Amravati a free zone for development and sought decentralization of powers, setting up of industries and IT companies in all other areas,” says Venkatesh, BJP MP.

Vizianagaram, Kakinada, Guntur, and Kadapa are going to be the Capital Cities,” adds Venkatesh

He further raises concern over the Chief Minister of Telangana allowing Godavari river to be diverted towards Andhra Pradesh. Venkatesh also alarms the chief minister against stalling the Polavaram project which was conceptualized by former chief minister YS Rajasekhar Reddy and later N Chandrababu Naidu during his days as the chief minister.

If the four capital cities become a success then India will be the country to acquire this first experience following South Africa with three different officials capitals way back in 1910.

What do you think?

Written by Sanghamitra Gogoi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Illinois Reports First Death Linked To Vaping

Trump backs out on his offer of mediating between India and Pakistan, calls the Kashmir issue “bilateral”