Congress releases first list of candidates for Telangana Elections

Congress released a list of 65 candidates for Telangana Elections. The party released the list after a Marathon meeting of Central Election Committee of the party. Rahul Gandhi called this meeting. 

Congress Party is aiming to upstage Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS). This party is head by the incumbent Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao. They are staging state party chief N Uttam Kumar Reddy to contest from the Huzurnagar constituency. 

Congress has an understanding on various seats with Telugu Desam Party (TDP). Chandrababu Naidu lead this party and was an ally of NDA government. They broke the alliance as the government was reluctant to give Andhra Pradesh a special status. 

Like previous elections in Uttar Pradesh, a United Opposition front could be expected. For this idea to become reality, Naidu is meeting other opposition leaders and would launch a joint effort to defeat BJP. 

The Elections are scheduled for 7th December. After successes in Karnataka and Uttar Pradesh for keeping BJP at bay, United Opposition front is not just a flash in the pan. The stability of such Alliance doesn’t seems great but still its enough to keep BJP far from power. Let’s see if BJP will prepare well for this or just ridicule like before and pay the price. 

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles