Journalist Ravish Kumar Awarded As The Ramon Magsaysay Winner

Senior executive editor of NDTV Ravish Kumar receives Ramon Magsaysay award 2019 for his bold and fierce journalism. He is one of the other two journalists from Myanmar, Thailand, South Korea who were honored for the same.

Image source: COmmentWise

The award is to be presented to all the awardees at a ceremony in Manila on September 9, 2019. “In electing Ravish Kumar to receive the 2019 Ramon Magsaysay Award, the board of trustees recognizes his unfaltering commitment to professional, ethical journalism of the highest standards; his moral courage in standing up for the truth, integrity, and independence; and his principled belief that it is in giving full and respectful voice to the voiceless, in speaking truth bravely yet soberly to power, that journalism fulfills its noblest aims to advance democracy,” reads the statement on the official website.

The award is considered the highest award in Asia established in the year 1957.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles