Modi set to take oath on 30th May

After a landslide victory in the just concluded elections, Narendra Modi set to sworn oath for the position of Prime Minister on 30th May.

The ceremony is expected to be attended by several members of the NDA, including senior leaders of the BJP and also members of the opposition parties.

“The President will administer the Oath of Office and Secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of Union Council of Ministers on 30 May at Rashtrapati Bhavan,” said an official statement from President House on Sunday.

The selection of council of ministers is expected to be interesting after Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) continued with its move for generation shift during the general elections.

Although there are speculations about the fate of some of the senior ministers who were part of the council of ministers earlier, it is possible that some of the ministers may not be repeated this time.

During the parliamentary party meeting of NDA on Saturday, Modi had categorically said that he would decide on the council of ministers and the newly elected NDA parliamentarians should not hope for a designation but prepare themselves to work as a law maker.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles